There were some modeling tidbits in tonight's episode but the highlight was the obvious drama. Before we get to that, let me just get the whole gist of the episode out of the way:
There was the runway practice in which this midget strutted her stuff down the runway with Miss Jay. Ok, it wasn't a midget [but it would have been major brownie points to Tyra if it was] but instead a 9 year old model/runway walker that has been in the industry since she was 4. I'm not gonna lie, little Diva Davanna was pretty damn good at runway. Like every cycle, Miss Jay gave them tips like stop walking like a neanderthal, keep your chin up, watch your posture etc.
For the runway challenge, the devil itself Ann Shoket showed up. The girls were paired with an amazonian like model and the contestants had to make themselves look tall while walking. Brittany won and chose Laura and Kara to share her prize of a prom spread in Seventeen Magazine.
The photoshoot was basically a stretch your limbs in this abandoned warehouse filled with random used stuff. Brittany struggled because all the girls were allowed to watch and she was the first to go. Kara, Erin and Nicole did great.
Now to the good part: BITCH ALERT
For the record, Bianca has annoyed me and her pictures have not been impressive. However, I actually felt bad for her in this episode and began to hate two different girls. Nicole, who is my favorite, actually had some one on one time with her and learned that Bianca is actually "nice" [well according to Bianca]. She hides that behind her tough exterior because she was in an abusive relationship that ended with her in the hospital. Now that I think of it, Bianca has complained like no other but she really hasn't done anything bitchy. Its the girls that have labeled her that way.
Now on the the two girls that I loathe. Everyone pretty much knows that I have disliked Ashely since day one. And now I have more reason to really hate her. In a comparison that will annoy my friend Alexis, Ashley was like Regina George minus the greatness plus the ugliness. Ashley and her minion Lulu talked trash the entire episode:
1. The episode opens with Ashley complaining about Bianca. We also get a confessional of Nicole who states that Ashley is mean and Lulu is her ridiculous little delusional sidekick [As if I couldn't like Nicole any more].
.
2. After getting back to the house from getting runway tips from Miss Jay, Brittany is practicing her walk when Ashley and Lulu approach her and criticize everything little thing as if they were experts.
3. Bianca and Sundai are eating when Sundai asks her why she cried when Courtney was eliminated to which Bianca responded that she did because Courtney was her friend. Sundai then informs her that Courtney really wasn't her friend and that she only talked to Bianca because of Lulu. Bianca is obviously hurt when the two hyenas approach her and mock her lack of eyebrows.
4. Thing 1 and Thing 2 are upset that Brittany won and throughout the episode attack Brittany and Bianca. Oh and Kara is seen hanging out with the two beasts so now I know I won't be Team Kara anytime soon.
Makes me wanna choke a bitch!

THANK YOU MR. JAY!
Nicole

The goal was to appear taller than you are. Nicole is 5'7, does she look taller?
Thought so. Besides, this is elegant and portrait like. Stunning!
Jennifer

Where did her wonky eye go!? Her pose and the overall photo is high fashion.
Erin

This reminds me of Jenah's(Cycle 9) cardboard picture. Effortless but still gorgeous.
Kara - First Call-Out

She manages to soften up her expression and the rope intertwined with her leg is a nice touch.
Sundai

I have always liked Sundai's personality, but her pictures have fallen short[no pun intended] until now. She needs to work on her face but her pose makes up for it.
Laura

Personality wise, Laura is my favorite! Her southern accent is quite delightful and she always has good quotes each episode. This episode, her mention that she always does runway walks down Walmart aisles was LOL worthy. Now to the photo, it doesn't make her seem tall, but its still nice to look at.
Rae

Ever since her first call out during the first episode, Rae has had good photos, but nothing wow worthy.
Bianca

She does not appear 5'10 but the ring concept and overall image is pretty ok for me. However, it feels like I'm looking at an athlete in this photo, not a model.
Lulu - Eliminated

Besides the fact that she's annoying, this photo is not that bad. Her "missing" leg creeps me out but for the past two weeks, I have liked Lulu and her pictures. Damn that Ashley for taking her to the dark side. As much as I hated her, I feel as though Ashley should have left.
Brittany - Bottom Two

I'm gonna admit, as much as I like her, this photo is not that good. She looks like a petite model, mission NOT accomplished.
Ashley

Who is that robot!? Her face, her pose is all awkward. Ashley spreading her legs, is just, not the most modelesque thing ever. She needs to go, NOW.
Candids/Behind the Scenes:



Half of this photo is amazing, the other half is gross, care to guess which?

Why are the black girls put together as well as the blondes?

No comments:
Post a Comment